300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Off duty identifier

What is everyone using/ being issued for off duty identification?

My ID card. Why would I want anyone to know I'm a cop?
    Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

Lets say for example you are off duty and find yourself in the middle of a critical incident i.e. armed subject. You address the threat and don’t want a blue on blue to occur with responding officers when they arrive.

Comment

Originally posted by Visiblue View Post
        Lets say for example you are off duty and find yourself in the middle of a critical incident i.e. armed subject. You address the threat and don’t want a blue on blue to occur with responding officers when they arrive.
        A badge and an ID.................nobody in my area is "issued " anything else
        Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Then put the gat away, obey the instructions given, ID yourself when things are calm.

Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

Originally posted by Visiblue View Post
            What is everyone using/ being issued for off duty identification?
            You mean carry something like this rolled up in your pocket? Naahhhh.

law-buttons.png
            Going too far is half the pleasure of not getting anywhere

Comment

You can get one of those jackets that have the pull down POLICE panels. Don't forget to put Thin Blue Line stickers all over your car/truck too, just in case.
              Originally posted by RSGSRT
              We've reached a point where natural selection doesn't have a chance in hell of keeping up with the procreation of imbeciles.