Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Missed CPD physical test due to Lasik surgery, when should I expect another chance?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Missed CPD physical test due to Lasik surgery, when should I expect another chance?

Hello, this is my first time posting on these forums. So, apologies if this is the wrong topic!

I received an email from the Chicago HR department stating that there was mandatory POWER/physical test for the Chicago police force on March 10th. I called two weeks ahead of time and called the HR number that was given to me, and called another Chicago police number. I explained that I was supposed to get Lasik eye surgery on March 1st, and I would unable to attend. They told that it was okay, and there would be another test soon and to go on with my surgery. So, the surgery was a success and I can see 20/20, however its been a month since then, and I haven't received any emails or phone calls regarding the next test. Also, I've noticed they started open applications for police officers again on their website.

My question is, should I worry that I've been disqualified from the hiring process, even though HR and a supervisor told me not to worry about it? Should I "reapply" to the same position, or would that complicate things?

Thank you very much for any advice.

Apply again.

Comment

• SteelFist
      SteelFist commented
      Editing a comment
      Yeah, I might do that. I did call HR again, and they told me that it wouldn't hurt to apply again, but I always haven't been disqualified. So thats nice.

Thanks.

Here is a crazy thought how about your as the CPD HR instead of a bunch of guys online
    I'd rather be judged by 12 rather carried by 6.

It should be noted that any and all post that are made are based on my own thought and opinions. And are not related or implied to represent the department I work for.

Comment

• SteelFist