300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just Recertified My Expired Basic Post Certificate

I Graduated From A Cal. Post Certified Academy In 1995 But Do To Being Reactivated In The Military It Had Lapsed. I Just Recertified It Thru Orange County Sheriffs Department. Is Their Anyone Out Their That Is Aware Of A Department In California That Would Either Consider Me A Lateral Or A Department That Would Not Require Me To Attend Another Academy??
    I Have Spoken With A Few Departments And They Would Require Me To Go Thru Their Academy B/c Of How Long Ago I Went Thru The Basic Academy.

Originally posted by davjon14
    I Graduated From A Cal. Post Certified Academy In 1995 But Do To Being Reactivated In The Military It Had Lapsed. I Just Recertified It Thru Orange County Sheriffs Department. Is Their Anyone Out Their That Is Aware Of A Department In California That Would Either Consider Me A Lateral Or A Department That Would Not Require Me To Attend Another Academy??
    I Have Spoken With A Few Departments And They Would Require Me To Go Thru Their Academy B/c Of How Long Ago I Went Thru The Basic Academy.

http://laxpd.com (Airport PD $56K to $78K starting) LAGSDPD ( www.lacity.org/gsd/security.htm) starting pay $57K to $77K and the L.A. Port PD ( www.portoflosangeles.org/about_portpolice.htm ) $54K to $75K/yr
    the city needs officers bad and you don't have to take the entrance exam- straight to physical agility,oral interview and backgrounds........Upon hire ,you'll go thru a 2-4 wk orientation(rpt writing,firearms/less lethal trng,field tactics ,city of L.A. specific rpt writing),then you'll be assigned to a 22-24 wk FTO program........
    Last edited by DOAcop38; 04-21-2007, 05:29 PM.
    "we're americans ! We don't quit because we're wrong, we just keep doing it wrong UNTIL it turns out Right"...

Comment