300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cincinnati

I am curious as to the reputation/stories going around other parts of the country regarding the issues that Cincinnati has been dealing with since the riots in April 01'. As a resident I really don't have a good grasp of how others are viewing the city from abroad. Just curious?

You want to know how I think of the Cinncinati situation.....?

I think the cops there are in a Sgt. Schultz "I see nothing" mode. I think to do otherwise would expose them to the group of race baiting cop haters that brow beat the media and gutless politicans into oblivian.

I think that,unsurprisngly the Hollywood left also have jumped on the boycott bandwagon.

How can the citizens of Cinncinati sleep at night knowing that Whoopi 'Center square' Goldberg canceled her comedy show there?!
    Disclaimer: The writer does not represent any organization, employer, entity or other individual. The first amendment protected views/commentary/opinions/satire expressed are those only of the writer. In the case of a sarcastic, facetious, nonsensical, stirring-the-pot, controversial or devil's advocate-type post, the views expressed may not even reflect those of the writer.

Comment

Your pretty much dead on. Arrests in the city are way down compared to previous years. I know quite a few CPD officers and they feel as though if they do their job the way it is supposed to be done then they might put themselves at a high risk for complaints, etc. The media here has gone overboard. The main newspaper recently put color photos of ten CPD officers in the paper and listed all of the complaints and reprimands that they had received. The horse is dead but they continue to kick it.

Comment