300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• should i puruse it?

have a complicated situtation and hoping for some help. im a reserve officer for a midwest city. I have been a reserve with this dpt for approx 5 years. i do possess a college degree, and completed a certified reserve academy conducted by this same dpt.(have worked approx 1500hrs in patrol as a reserve) i applied for the hiring process for a full time position for same dpt and was dismissed from the process. was informed my combined written and oral interview score didnt place me high enough to move on. i've placed a call to command requesting advice on how to make myself a better candidate, with no response..i also asked if i were permitted to obtain my score, and or rank from this process, and still no response...question is if representation was obtained, would they have to release the scores of those in the process? second do i even have any type of case for discrimination??

On what grounds do you feel discriminated against? Seems plain and simple. You tested. Did not score high enough and were dismissed. Why not try again when theres another opening. You could also try at another location maybe?

Causing a big ripple when theres no actual case could cause a lot more harm than good.

However, I would think they would give you your score.
    Ever feel like you live in the state of confusion?

Comment

Don't just try that dept. Apparently, either they don't want to hire you or you should study more. Try somewhere else and do not talk to a lawyer. You never want to burn a bridge when trying to get hired and depts don't hire people that sue other agencies they work for.
      God made perfect cops.......The rest he put in cars.

Comment