300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rookie...and proud of it.

Good evening. I was sworn in tonight after a town hall meeting. I dont think Ive been this happy/proud/excited/nervous/anxious......since my youngest was born. No, I dont know the "ins and outs" of this job. No, I can't honestly ive done any "police work". No, I havent completed the academy yet. Yes, I am on the right track. Yes, I am dedicated to improving my community. Yes, I will successfully complete my academy training and continue to strive for excellence. I will not be pushed off my path to serve those that need to be served and to protect those that may need to be protected. I will come home to my loving wife and children EVERY NIGHT. I will talk to anyone that will listen about staying on a positive path. I will listen to any person that can give me sound advice. I will continue to educate myself and keep my body in good working order. I know I am just getting started. But with a little luck, a lot of hard work, and God on my side, I wont be ending for another 30 years. I am a brand spanking new. I look forward to getting old doing this. For now, bring on the jokes, games and hazing, Im new and proud of it.
    I LOVE the smell of flashbangs in the morning.....dont you?

si vis pacem para bellum

Congratulations !

Best of luck in your career.

Be safe.
    "The statements and opinions contained in this communication do not necessarily reflect the official position of the Commission regarding these issues."
    09/11/2001 Never Forget

Comment

Originally posted by beard708