300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Countersuing the dirtbags

Given that we police can and will get sued for so much does anyone know of the rights or success rates of police countersuing the bad guys. If a bad guy assaults me while I'm trying to arrest him on a valid charge then haven't my rights been violated?

Now granted with most of these guys and their low incomes we would be lucky to get $10.00 by the time the laywers got done but still is the principle of the idea sound?

That's the problem the dirtbags don't have nothing to collect if you win the suit except there used needles or a stolen car.
    Stay safe and watch your back. Survived Katrina. Now a Official member of the Chocolate City Police.

Comment

Where I was an officer we had a female officer savagely attacked by a coked up man. He broke her jaw, among other things, took her PR24 and got on top of her on the ground and pounded her head into the concrete.

She shot him when she began to black out. He died, but when backup officers arrived she was giving first aid.

This pukes estranged family sued for several hundred thousand.

The officer counter-sued (can you say great attorney) and WON!!!!!!

She has to date never collected a penny...but she WON.

If someone files a false complaint against you, sue 'em! Someone assaults you...sue'em.
      "Speed is fine, but accuracy is final"--Bill Jordan

Comment