X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tee shirt I saw last night

The time: 0330
    The scene: An all night eatery.
    The cast: 10 police officers from local agencies (parking lot full of patrol cars)and 5-7 members of the general public.

I walk in for a meal break, table full of officers already there. I'm in line ordering, do the basic "cop scan" of others there. See a B/M wearing a tee shirt with the Warner Brothers WB logo on it. Print on shirt reads " If you see da police...WARN A BROTHER." I laughed out loud...he looks at me like WTF is this cops problem? Then he snaps to what he is wearing and he laughs. It was priceless. Maybe you had to be there but it cracked me up.

I've seen that shirt before and have to admit that I laughed at it, too. A few other t-shirts I've seen that made me laugh:

"Flush the Cops, the Dopes are here!"

"I am a Bomb Technician. If you see me running, try to keep up."

And, although kind of crude, this one worn by a biker. On the back of the shirt "If you can read this, the bitch fell off."
    This post has been rated PG-13 for your viewing pleasure.

Comment

And, although kind of crude, this one worn by a biker. On the back of the shirt "If you can read this, the bitch fell off."
      And the comeback one...on the front, "If you can read this, the bastard left me".

A couple banned from production in VA. The first was from aimed at VSP during Greek Fest 89(?) after riots and looting. A little Spike Lee looking guy with an arm load of stereo equipment(the stereo stores got emptied during the rioting) staring up at a couple large Troopers with riot gear and in menacing poses "It's a BLUE thang...we'll MAKE you understand"

The other was by VA Beach PD, who were having problems with skaterboarders tearing up the place. There was a cop on a pier with a skater in a big rubber band (ala Wile E. Coyote). At the end of the pier was another officer with a shotgun saying "PULL".