300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Military Experence

I was thinking on joining the Millitary after college. How much will this help at the hiring process?
    "In these modern times, many men are wounded for not having weapons or knowledge of their use."
    -Achille Marozzo, 1536

Ne Obliviscaris - Do Not Forget

Originally posted by Bluntforcetraum
    I was thinking on joining the Millitary after college. How much will this help at the hiring process?
    First off you have your college behind you and that can be a plus at some departments. Why waste a few years and why not start the proccess now. If you have a steady work history and a clean background you will do fine, hopefully. But I would strongly urge you to just apply after you complete your college education.
    "An excuse is worse and more terrible than a lie, for an excuse is a lie guarded."

Comment

Well, my background is kind of fuzzy, not particularly great and I have some unemployment gaps. Would Military experence overthrow that.
      "In these modern times, many men are wounded for not having weapons or knowledge of their use."
      -Achille Marozzo, 1536

Comment

Your only 21, I can imagine your gaps are due to school and wouldn't be a problem anyway. If they are a problem, service as a military officer will more than cover them.

Well, my background is kind of fuzzy, not particularly great and I have some unemployment gaps. Would Military experence overthrow that.
        "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.

For California police academy notes go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

Comment