Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question About Professional Courtesy

---------------
    Last edited by Siege_101; 02-15-2016, 04:10 AM.

Just so you know this topic has been beaten worse than a dead horse. Bottom line, (my opinion) do your dead level best not to be stopped, if you get consideration fine, if not do not, I repeat do not whine. There is no whining in LE (HUGE roll of the eyes). The expectation of consideration should never be take for granted.

Comment

Originally posted by Siege_101
      I work as a police dispatcher, I am a member of the PBA, and have an ID and a shield, I however have not been pulled over since I have been hired. If I were to get pulled over and I asked for professional courtesy while showing my shield, would you give it to me as you would any other officer or would you treat it differently? I am also worried because I personally don't think many officers would even believe me because I am young, only 18.
      Sounds like you are asking for exemption from the law rather than professional courtesy. How about professional driving?

In some places, I understand using your position in LE in this manner can get you terminated right quick. Beware.
      -I don't feel you honor someone by creating a physical gesture (the salute). You honor them by holding them in memory and, in law enforcement, proceeding in vigilant, ethical police work. You honor this country or deceased soldiers or whatever you're honoring when you salute a flag by thinking, feeling, and continuing a life of freedom.

--ArkansasRed24

Comment

You are a member of the PBA as a Dispatcher?

Comment

Originally posted by djack16
          Sounds like you are asking for exemption from the law rather than professional courtesy. How about professional driving?

In some places, I understand using your position in LE in this manner can get you terminated right quick. Beware.