Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Law Enforcement and Martial Arts

Hello,
    I am running a Kung Fu forum at Royaldragon.4dw.com. I am interested in discussing martial arts from a professional law enforcement perspective. Having trained privately in the home Of a Cook County sheriff years ago, I have an interest in the combative needs of law enforcement personal.

Would anyone care to visit my forum and discuss some war stories, experiences and how you dealt with them? How about training systems and techniques that would bets fit the needs of those in your field?

Ultimately, I plan to open a commercial school and I would like to serve the local law enforcement community, so any help you give me will eventually aid forming programs specifically geared to your needs.

The forum is called Royal Dragon's Kung Fu Forum,

Thank you

Gian Lencioni
    Come visit the Royal Dragon Kung Fu Discusion forums at www.dreamwater.net/biz/royaldragon/index.html

I obtained belts in several martial arts over the years, mainly for exercise and stress-reduction. In that time I've found martial arts to be of very limited to no use in LEO confrontations. In the last fifteen years, the growing professionalism of the unarmed combat techniques have grown to where the martial art community no longer has anything to offer the LE community in terms of fighting moves. Its still a good hobby, though.
    Do not walk ahead of me, for I may not follow; do not walk behind me, for I may not lead; do not walk beside me; in fact, get the hell away from me.

Comment

I also obtained several belts in the style of Lau Gar Kung fu and trained in another form called Black Tiger.
      I was much younger then

I was a Bobby in England and unarmed on the beat.So I had to physically fight the bad guys..I used my skills on a regular basis and they certainly saved my *** on more than one occasion.