Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Should the 4th amendment ever be violated?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should the 4th amendment ever be violated?

I'm a Law enforcement student in Minnesota, and I was wondering if anyone could give me their opinions on whether or not they believe (even if legally you can't)the 4th amendment (which forbids searches and seizures with out such things as a warrant) should be violated. I'm writing a paper on this, and would greatly appreicate the help. Thanks!!

Originally posted by futureofusa
    I'm a Law enforcement student in Minnesota, and I was wondering if anyone could give me their opinions on whether or not they believe (even if legally you can't)the 4th amendment (which forbids searches and seizures with out such things as a warrant) should be violated. I'm writing a paper on this, and would greatly appreicate the help. Thanks!!

Once you crack the egg...you get the whole thing. No.
    An impressionable child in a tumultuous world, and they say I'm at a difficult stage... --Meat Loaf

Professional Stupidity Recognition Technician

Comment

Sometimes we do search without a warrant.:dunno:

SPACESHIP

Comment

The important thing to remember about the Fourth Amendment is it protects from "unreasonable" searches and seizures. It all depends on what you consider to be unreasonable. Obviously, you can't go walking up to some guy's door and bust in without a warrant just for fun and see if you can catch him engaging in illegal activity. But, if you are acting in good faith to prevent injury/death, observing criminal activity taking place, and things of that nature then it's my opinion there should be no problem.

Comment