300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Photos of the "Big City" I live in

Here we go! Some photos of the are I live in and patroled in when I was a Resident Officer. The first is the area of the "road" I would take from Sandy Valley (Where I live) to get to any calls I would get in one of the canyons on the "backside" of Mt. charleston or in the community of Mt. Springs.
    http://www.schweich.com/imagehtml/1440-63.html

The second is a view down into the valley from Wilson Pass road, or as we called it, The Drunk Road. All the old drunks would take it from the Pioneer Saloon in Goodsprings back to Sandy figuring the cop wouldn't be on it. 99.9% of the time they would be correct.

Wilson Pass Road

All of the rest of the photos connected to these pages, with the exception of the couple of California photos were in my sector. Of course, we were known to take a few minor calls on the California side under those extra-legal judicial powers we were granted as the response time for a California Deputy on some occassions would be measured in days instead of minutes. (Not a slam folks, just the reality of the geography)

Looks like I goofed on the second one. Will try it again. If I goof again, follow links to Kingston Rd. The have a nice shot of Goodsprings in there too; our sister city some 12 miles to the East. They're the urban community. We're more rural.

http://www.schweich.com/imagehtml/00...1_0700_38.html

[ 11-08-2001: Message edited by: DesertRat ]

[ 11-08-2001: Message edited by: DesertRat ]

Holy smoke, how do write a report for motor vehicle / gila monster accident? That is the boonies brother.

Comment

Now that gives me a place to build anice retreat where I can get away from it all and build a tower fortress with a moat and drawbridge. Oh what are the rules down there for ranged weapontry?

Klar