300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ebay

Have you ever bought or sold anything on Ebay.com? What was it and were you satisfied with the transaction?

Quite a few things to both. I've been mostly satisfied. I've never been (too) seriously screwed.

Comment

I've bought several radios and related equipment. Also bought a nice Kershaw Boa knife. I've sold a radio and some tubes. I had two sales screwed up by a bidder who bid up the price on two items and then backed out by email without withdrawing the bid through Ebay.
      Bill R

Comment

I guess you just watched 60 minutes?
        I've been selling on Ebayhemouth since 1996, Love it and Hate it.

I love the way the media builds up Pierre and partner, BUT they forgot to interview the many disgruntled people who have suffered through Ebay's constant fee raisings and their communistic tactics.

If you sell on Ebay, you're at their mercy. The fees for listing and extras have gone up so many times I've lost count. You got something bad to say about Ebay, you're out and I mean you no longer sell on that sight. I've seen Ebay kick people off the sight for simply voicing their opinion in the forums.

I know a ton of people have gotten rich on Ebay, my hat's off to them, Pierre and partner has gotten FILTHY rich off them and people like me.
        Criminals prefer unarmed victims.

Comment

I have a 70 rating on ebay.... all positive...

I sold some cheapy handcuff cases I got from Galls.. got more $$ for them on eBay than I paid for them..

I bought and sold... only 2 bad experiences....

eBay also has a great 'adult' auction area

Comment

I also buy and sell quite a bit on eBay. I've had several problems with non-paying bidders though, and eBay makes the process to get your final value fees back long and arduous.