Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

In reply to the thread about motorcyclist...

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In reply to the thread about motorcyclist...

that is now all over the internet and has been sent to the A.M.A, F.O.P. various motorcycling magazines and just about every bike forum that I ever heard of.

I am a paramedic and work closely with LEOs about everyday. I am also a motorcyclist who rides a sportbike. I found some of the post about laughing at crashed riders, "poetic justice" about a Marine who crashed, the childish behavior of the few here who got in a ****ing match with a young kid on the second thread, completely disgusting and upsetting. Regardless of what some of you think, this is a public forum since you do not have to register to view it. Might as well have put it in the Sunday paper.

Very unprofessional from a group of poeple who actions are questioned daily by the public. Post like that does not help your cause when something happens that the public questions (IE: current event in LA with the 13 y/o male).

The AMA is a very large group of very active voters who you guys may want to offer a formal printed apology to. These are the same voters who can help you in the long run (IE: current budget cuts and such).

I understand that it was from only a few idiots on here who acted so unprofessionally and they may only be wanna be cops currently working at Wal-mart security desks, but it still was very public and very unprofessional and left a bad taste in many peoples mouths towards the law enforcement community as a whole. This is being discussed all over the net and the replies aren't favorable towards you guys.

I understand that both threads were deleted but they were copied first. I have a copy myself that I got from a bike forum,if you need proof.

Oh don't profile all sportbike riders as stunters either, we aren't

Peace and be safe.