300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some suggestions, please.

I have a friend that I have been talking to online for over two years. We've never met in person, but talk all the time online and on the phone. He is probably one of my best online friends. We have finally decided to meet this coming Friday, after lots of rearranging of schedules on both of our parts.

He lives about an hour from me and is driving down here. He doesn't know the area very well, so he asked if there was anything special I'd like to do. I wanted to compromise and do something we'd both like. He says whatever makes me happy.

I asked if he liked the zoo and he says he hasn't been there in years. He thought it was a good idea, weather permitting.

Has anyone got any suggestions? It's got to be a public place. Even though I feel like I've known him forever and a day, I still have to be careful.

Some other thoughts I had were to maybe go downtown in Philly to the Art Museum or Independence Hall.

Btw, when in TN, I finally met someone from the chat room. This man is all class, and it was an honor meeting him. Very sweet, very gracious (and can't forget to mention incredibly sexy!).

I'm hoping to meet up w/another good friend from O.com chat very soon. I'll fill ya's in on that as soon as he gets his butt to Philly (ES, that means you!)

------------------
    "There's no place like home."

So, who is this mysterious guy from the chat room?

As for the first guy.. I really don't know.. Just pick some places that you both will enjoy and will give you a chance to talk and get to know each other better.

Good luck!

Comment

kateykakes,
      Just make sure you meet in daylight and that you tell someone where you are going and all the information on the person you are going to see.
      However, you mentioned you have done this before so I assume you know how to be careful!!!
      Good luck and I hope he's all you want him to be!

Comment