300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• law enforcement community

I AM A COLLEGE STUDENT INTERESTED IN LAW ENFORCEMENT. RIGHT NOW I HAVE TO DO A PAPER ON A CERTAIN TYPE OF COMMUNITY FOR A CLASS. I HAVE CHOSEN TO DO THE LAW ENFORCEMENT COMMUNITY. COULD YOU PLEASE ANSWER A FEW QUESTION TO HELP ME IN MY PAPER?--WHAT DEFINES THE LAW ENFORCEMENT COMMUNITY? HOW DO YOU RELAX OUT SIDE OF WORK? HOW DO YOU DEAL WITH THE STRESS OF WORK?

THIS WOULD HELP ME OUT A LOT. THANKS!

KIRBY

Hmmm.....Does CobraVenom do guest appearances? If so, I can think of a few local
    agencies he can stop by and do his routine at.
    [email protected]
    ---------------------------

It's better to die happy..........than just die

May Tyr watch over and guide my hand each day.........to do the right thing

Comment

Yeah, upper case letters means yelling so don't do that.

A law enforcement community is comprised of those who work in law enforcement. Now who that might be is subject to debate. Some people include those jobs related to law enforcement & some people include people related to law enforcement. I would limit community to mean local but that's just me.

Outside of work I relax with music, golf, & TV. I try to stay away from cop shows &, really, don't socialize with other officers very much.

At work I handle stress in the office by taking a break from it when I can. I'll take a walk outside around the building or go for a short drive to Sonic for a drink.

Comment

LEO community: As I work with the Border Patrol, I would consider the agents at my station as my immediate "family", those from other stations and local LEOs (PD, Sheriff, state, etc) as my "cousins". Depending on the situation, I may or may not consider support personnel (dispatchers, mechanics, etc) as part of the family.