300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My previous remarks about police

I feel I should try to offer some kind of explanation, so for whatever that is worth, this is it.

I have been hanging around here for about 2 years or so, and apparently I was really not aware of how the police work, in certain situations, so when I came across something that I did not fit with my view I had developed of the police, from this forum, I questioned it. That would be the Cookville thing. Somehow that was taken the wrong way, but I won't get in to that as it really does not matter.

I suppose what really got me to being upset was what I took as a flagrant disregard for the rights of innocent civilians, and of course now, I realize that was not what it was. I know the whole incident was a mistake even though I do not agree with what all happened. This is my very simple explantion in regards to my outburst.

I do not hate any of you, nor do I think of you as pigs, or cowards. On an individual basis I still consider many of you "pals", if such can be had over the internet, even though you may not look at me that way.

I still don't think I will view the police collectively in exactly the same light as I had, but I suppose that is my problem. It's always sad and sometimes tragic, when the rose colored glasses fall off. I don't expect you to view me the same way, but I am still the same as I was, and you all are the same as well.

So these are my thoughts, and I do apologize to any of my "friends" that I may have caused to wonder about me, or caused them to be hurt. I still consider you that way, and I will most likely continue posting here every so often unless I am set in motion around "the bowl" again.

Thanks.

[ 02-08-2003, 10:28 PM: Message edited by: Mike Tx ]

I still love you, Mikey! *hugs*

Comment

{{{{{{{{{{{{MikeTX}}}}}}}}}}}}

This show of support in NO WAY implies that we'll be taking warm showers together in the wee morning hours.