300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long have you been a cop?

I have been a cop for 3 years on the road and 1 year as a jailer/dispatcher.

Total 4 years.
    Drug Recognition Expert

Sure, why not. I'm easy. Eh, let me rephrase that. I'm not fussy.
    Drug Recognition Expert

Comment

I started off as a police constable at Streatham (LONDON) in 1976..... busy place, the Police National Computer JUST arrived then

1979 transferred to Gypsy Hill Police Station after horrendous problems over there - 2 officers arrested and suspended for theft, station expenses for School Crossing staff nicked and officers stealing from cars in the street (they were arrested by "internal affairs") + more

you can imagine I was NOT interested in going there AT ALL

1 morning, my Chief Superintendent said to me (in passing) "I heard you volunteered to go to Gypsy Hill, well done"
      I was speechless [Eek!] 2 weeks later, I was there
      from your old mate
      c h i e f y
      global chiefy to yer seadog seafarin' maties

Comment

13 years. I was wonder, Mike TX how long have you been a cop?????

Comment

17 years, 2 months and 12 days...actually nights since I never work days!!
          "Get busy dying or get busy living".....Andy Dufrain, Shawshank Redemption

Comment

Joined the met 14th Oct 1985 and went just across the road from Chiefy Brown at Norbury.

Comment

Hehe nice one Leigh, that was one station away from Streatham! I went in there a few times, it was JUST over the border of Streatham's "ground"

small world eh? did you ever go up that park in Crystal Palace with the dinosaurs? GREAT PLACE that
              from your old mate
              c h i e f y
              global chiefy to yer seadog seafarin' maties

Comment