300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am a pilot!

I passed my private pilot checkride today! Everything went fine, the weather was perfect. Now I gotta start building hours and work on instrument and commercial.
    Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan

I don't think It'll happen in the US because we don't trust our government. We are a country of skeptics, raised by skeptics, founded by skeptics. - Amaroq

Congratulations Ateamer!!
    " Life's disappointments are harder to take when you don't know any swear words." - Calvin

Comment

Awesome !! Great job Ateamer !! When are you going to take us flying???
      Have you ever noticed? Anybody going slower than you is an idiot, and anyone going faster than you is a maniac.

Comment

Thanks. Ready when you are. Tach up, airspeed active, gauges green...
        Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan

I don't think It'll happen in the US because we don't trust our government. We are a country of skeptics, raised by skeptics, founded by skeptics. - Amaroq

Comment

I work right across the street from a small airport. I'll be waiting for you at lunch time.

Congrats, ateamer.

Comment

LOL good morning katey

You can always fly out here to my airport too.

Klar
            Are you a Veteran? If so join AMVETS the only organization that accepts all vets no matter when or where they served. Contact me for more info.

Comment

Morning, klar! Maybe ateamer can pick you and sandie up and bring ya's to my airport. We'll do lunch.

Comment

Congratulations ateamer! Get yourself several thousand hours logged, and I'll be glad to take a flight with you. That is AFTER I get to know you and know if you are responsible or not.

I have a buddy that has (ON TWO OCCASIONS) run out of fuel on the pad, AFTER landing! I like this guy a lot, but there is NO WAY I would ever get in his plane!