300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• who has had to take this test before?

The Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory, and thanks to the government's efficient HR dept have to take it again because they don't accept one from another agency.

I was fine when I went in to take the MMPI.

When I came out, I wanted to burn kittens and cut myself.

Its 3 hours of a complete mind frack.

Comment

In this forum, a better question would be who hasn't? Once for the academy and once again for each agency. I have no idea what they can glean from this thing. "If I was a painter, I'd like to paint pictures of flowers." True or False. Seriously? IDFK!!!

Comment

Lol I would love to know how they "score" it! How they actually read the results. I dont see how some one sits down and grades the 900 some questions.

Comment

It is scored and read usually by a psychologist.......................

The MMPI is scientifically made up and can be scored to show the personality traits that the agency wishes............

It is scored by computer most of the time
          Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Originally posted by PSUMedic View Post
            In this forum, a better question would be who hasn't? Once for the academy and once again for each agency. I have no idea what they can glean from this thing. "If I was a painter, I'd like to paint pictures of flowers." True or False. Seriously? IDFK!!!
            That is the easy part of the question. The follow up question would be "if I were a painter and painted pictures of flowers, when I was done - I would want to set them on fire. True/False"