Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Any officers here deal with chronic pain?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any officers here deal with chronic pain?

Just curious, do any of you folks have chronic pains that you work through on a regular basis??

I ask because i've been dealing with a rather nasty, vice-like tension at the base of my skull on the left side of my head. It came about abruptly on August 9th, and has not let up since (it's constant). Multiple doctor visits have yielded nothing. It drives me insane because it's so close to my brain, it's always on my mind somewhere. Sometimes it's hard for me to focus and study.

Anybody here deal with chronic pain on the job?
    Last edited by Sooner2000; 10-25-2014, 11:36 PM. Reason: Grammatical error.

Not quite as bad as your's, but I've dealt with back pain since before I was an officer. I believe its a result of poor flexibility. Self myofial release seems to help and I'm trying to work on my flexibility to help it. My issue isn't debilitating, more of an annoyance and keeps me from doing certain exercises like deadlifts.
    On a side note, obviously get checked out medically. But if they can't findanything, I'm a big fan of chiropractic and massage.

Comment

I just started chiropractic care, so hopefully I'll get some results. It isn't debilitating, but like yours, it's just incredibly annoying!

Comment

Could it be migraines? I'm surprised they didn't give you migraine medication to try. I get those every once in a while due to stress.

I have CONSTANT pain - mostly because I don't want to have surgery - I'm constantly taking pain killers. I just keep a bottle of Advil at work. Luckily, my FT job isn't very physical.
        Originally posted by RSGSRT
        We've reached a point where natural selection doesn't have a chance in hell of keeping up with the procreation of imbeciles.