300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ferguson police barred from wearing 'I am Darren Wilson' bracelets

I am speechless. Next step is to impede any support for officer Wilson on or off duty. Already happening with us here on the west coast....

http://www.latimes.com/nation/nation...926-story.html

On duty I can see if not like, off duty: "First Amendment. Screw you."
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

On duty - No.
      Off duty - Do whatever the hell you want.
      Originally posted by RSGSRT
      We've reached a point where natural selection doesn't have a chance in hell of keeping up with the procreation of imbeciles.
      Why is it acceptable for you to be an idiot, but not acceptable for me to point it out?

Comment

So the Justice Department banned them? Didn't know the local PD answered to them.
        I yell "PIKACHU" before I tase someone.

Comment

Originally posted by Rudy8116 View Post
          So the Justice Department banned them? Didn't know the local PD answered to them.
          Nah, but the police chief there rolled over this week to try and keep his job so he'll go along to get along. As for the actual issue, yeah it's a bad idea to wear them on duty, but off duty I'd just wear it and ignore any folks saying otherwise. My association would be all over any discipline they tried to hand down for wearing something like that off duty.

Comment

Originally posted by Cannady View Post
            but off duty I'd just wear it and ignore any folks saying otherwise.
            The "ban" is for on duty IN UNIFORM time only

I have no problem with that