300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need a good cop intro powerpoint for kids

Hey guys I am a 10 year police veteran and have just been assigned to a k-5 grade school as an School resource Officer. I am wanting to give a power point presentation on what police officers do that is age appropriate for the k-3rd graders. I would love any ideas or examples of what your depts. may do. thx

Do kids this age even watch power points? My kids are in this age group and I don't know if either one would pay any attention to a power point. Does the national SRO organization have any materials or videos?

Comment

Death by powerpoint for six year olds?
      Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan

I don't think It'll happen in the US because we don't trust our government. We are a country of skeptics, raised by skeptics, founded by skeptics. - Amaroq

Comment

Question: Why does an elementary school need an SRO? Are the kids committing that many crimes on campus, or is it just that the principal doesn't have the balls to do his job and wants to push discipline off onto someone else?
        Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan

I don't think It'll happen in the US because we don't trust our government. We are a country of skeptics, raised by skeptics, founded by skeptics. - Amaroq

Comment

"Oo... kill 'em," ateamer.
          Super Secret Ninja Squirrel
          "SSNS"

The views expressed in the above post are the sole opinion of the author and do not reflect any official position by the author's employer and/or municipality.

Comment

After eighteen years as a D.A.R.E. Officer/SRO, I learned long ago that, especially with the K and 1st graders, you get a lot further with them by sitting on the floor with them and being "Officer Friendly".

At that age, their attention span is about as long as - well - let me just say SHORT.