Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How not to handle the media

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=175_1403050075

This Sgt who anyone can see acts unprofessionally in this video just cost the Suffolk PD 200 grand.

Leave the cameraman alone. In this video children can walk where they want to. Therefore he can walk where they are. This clown acted in a way that was not in accordance with his training.

Had i been the chief, he would lose his stripes for sure..cannot have a supervisor acting in that way.

"I've been doing this for 30 years and there is nothing you can hold over my head" " except this video .

What a fool. Just leave the cameraman alone. This is why i keep preaching this.

// SMH.
    A "respect my 'thor-a-tay" response.
    SUPPORT COP RUN BUSINESSES!!
    SUPPORT LEO BUSINESSES!

In 2017, the sales of my LEO related decals allowed me to donate over $350. to LE/ Military related charities... THANK YOU!!! Check them out HERE...

Comment

These kinds of things are so bizarre to me when I see them online. I've been a news photographer for 20+ years and I've been harassed by non-LEOs at scenes, but I don't think I've ever quite had an officer of the law tell me that adamantly to just "go away". I've seen it in Hollywood movies plenty of times, but not in real life. Once at a river drowning, I had some LEOs ask me not to shoot the story at all and just leave, because the victim's brother was upset that I was there. -But I explained that the media can't just decide to not cover something just because someone's upset about our covering it. Someone drowned in a river. That doesn't happen every day and it's not a natural way to die. It's news. They immediately understood my point of view and allowed me to continue shooting, and just kept the brother a good distance away from me.