300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• wanting to Promote

I work as a Detention Sergeant in Arizona, I have my prereqs done (generally speaking) and just curious about what Degree's might be the best to look into that will help with climbing the chain and eventually running an agency.
    I Collect Patches ! ! !. Willing to trade PM if interested

My Happy Patch trading buddies: swepd, CUSECOP, adktreepolice,

A Masters in Public Administration

THAT will serve you well if you want to run an agency
    Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

My top two picks for this category are:
      1. Masters in Public Administration
      2. Masters in Business Administration

“Truth is not what you want it to be; it is what it is, and you must bend to its power or live a lie.”

Miyamoto Musashi

“Life Is Hard, But It's Harder When You're Stupid”

George V. Higgins (from The Friends of Eddie Coyle)

Comment

Originally posted by slamdunc View Post
        My top two picks for this category are:
        1. Masters in Public Administration
        2. Masters in Business Administration

^^^^^^ I like
        I would do a Bachelors in Business Admin followed by a Masters in Public Admin.

But a MBA wouldn't hurt either.

But you know what is going to be the best thing to do----------Work MANY years as a grunt. Know the job inside out, promote UP THE LADDER taking enough time at each step to KNOW THAT job inside out.

Getting your education on the streets and in the office is much more important than getting the book learning.

Yes, you are probably going to need the sheepskin to actually get the top jobs, but you really should know the way your subordinates work