300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• test/assessment scores

Does your performance on the written test and physical assessment have any impact onyour chances of being hired? Or is it simply meet or fail to meet standards?

Also the city for which I applied (Mobile) has an adjacent city in the county (Prichard) that is the lowest paid in the county. Mobile is the highest paid. When a position is posted like the one I applied for would it be reasonable to think every prichard officer applied thus leaving someone like myself with no LE experience at the bottom of the list?

I have a business degree but not sure if that matters in the hiring process.

Thanks

Originally posted by lcg0207 View Post
    Does your performance on the written test and physical assessment have any impact onyour chances of being hired? Or is it simply meet or fail to meet standards?

I have a business degree but not sure if that matters in the hiring process.

Thanks
    For the MOST part each area of testing is basically Pass/Fail.==Some places use aggregate scores

In other words you normally must pass each successive test to advance......

The agencies I know of do not carry over scores and add them up and the highest total wins.

Also the city for which I applied (Mobile) has an adjacent city in the county (Prichard) that is the lowest paid in the county. Mobile is the highest paid. When a position is posted like the one I applied for would it be reasonable to think every prichard officer applied thus leaving someone like myself with no LE experience at the bottom of the list?
    No

Many officers don't want to work the large metropolitan areas and thus don't apply to them
    Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment