Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cop Gets Kicked Out Of Coffee Shop Because He's A Cop

-
    Too bad the reporter didn't let us hear more from the coffee shop manager....he sounded like a fine example of a good student who paid attention to his liberal college professor.

"The police are the oppressor; they prey on the poor and the minorities" ... standard talking points

"In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends." - Martin Luther King, Jr

Well, while their position is deplorable... it is the shop's right to refuse service.

The irony that the cop is one of the people out there protecting that right is probably lost on them.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

That seems about right for Portland.

Comment

I saw this video a while back, I got my jollies listening to the story; like many LEOs say, there's more to this story, I guarantee! This is a simple matter of property. All we have to do is ask the simple question, who owns the property, "red and black." If manager Langley(I presume is the owner), owns the property, than he can grant people the privilege of entering the premises.

Does it suck? Yes, it does, but unless the LEO owns the property, when the owner says get out, you leave, the lady can be "appalled" until she turns blue in the face.

I can guarantee you, manager Langley will be dialing 911 when his business gets ripped off!
        Last edited by Raiden; 12-10-2012, 06:04 PM.

Comment