Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dang! I got a raise....

....and couldn't even tell it!

I was just looking at my pay stub(I'm a PTer for local PD). I'm now risking life and limb for a whopping $7.39/HR.....

At least they give me a light and siren to play with.....
    "When you guys get home and face an anti-war protester, look him in the eyes and shake his hand. Then, wink at his girlfriend, because she knows she's dating a *****."
    -Commanding General, 1st Marine Division

You know, at the camera store, I make more with all the spiffs.

Actually, I make more without all the spiffs...

You know, that light-bar and siren better be really good for all the push-ups I've been doing for the last eight months. There's nothing wrong with being a fat photographer...

Sorry Shooter. You just weren't cut out for high-paying jobs, were you? [Wink]
    I haven't felt this good since we stole the 2000 elections!--Ned Flanders

Comment

I better be FILTHY RICH in my next life or I'm gonna be ****ED!
      "When you guys get home and face an anti-war protester, look him in the eyes and shake his hand. Then, wink at his girlfriend, because she knows she's dating a *****."

Comment

I keep hoping one of my kids will be the next Bill Gates...and remember me fondly.

Of course, looking at my rank book this quarter...I really doubt it...
        I haven't felt this good since we stole the 2000 elections!--Ned Flanders

Comment

shooter??? what is your day job?
          Oh... Oh... I know you di-int!

Comment

He's a male stripper.

Comment

Close. I'm a school teacher.

Comment

He's a "riot control" expert.

Comment

lol!
                  quote:
                  There's nothing wrong with being a fat photographer...