Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Law Enforcement employment question...

I am looking at getting into the field of Law Enforcement or Criminal Investigation. I have been an engineer for 10 years and I am getting a little bored with it and want to purse my first love, criminal justice. I have a college degree, 8 yrs active duty US Navy (plus still in the reserves) but most positions I have inquired about like Federal Air Marshall, US Customs, ATF, etc the MAX age is 37 and I'm 38. Anyone have any ideas?

(Sorry if this is not in the correct forum)

Any Federal job that is considered "Law Enorcement" has a max. entry age of 37 and mandatory retirement at 57.

There are other jobs that are investigative (1810 series) in nature, they just do not deal with anything criminal.
    "Certainly there is no hunting like the hunting of man and those who have hunted men long enough and liked it, never really care for anything else therafter." --Hemingway

Comment

Anybody feel free to correct me if I'm wrong, but with his prior military service doesnt he get an age waiver?

Comment