300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pilots

Just curious if there were any other aviators on the forum, either private pilots or flying for your agencies.

I've been flying for about four years now and have just obtained my instrument rating. I've got about 200 hours and got my private license (ASEL) back in 99.

Anyone else out there?

I have a private license. I'm building a Pulsar XP in my spare time. I also fly with Angelflight. When my K9 retires, I want to fly for my agency. (4 years) I've been flying since I was aobut 10. My dad is the operations manager for an FBO. If I could count all my hours, I'd have around 1000. When I went for my checkride, the D.E was my fathers good friend that has known me since I was 10. It was a great feeling to have him give me my ticket. (Navy Captain,Fighter Jock in WWII, and Korea)
    As my friend says: All Narc, No Bite

Comment

My husband is a retired fighter pilot who was one of the first to fly the Starfighter F104 A and flew in Vietnam. We owned an air taxi service for a number of years...company planes were Cessna 150, Cessna 172 and our private plane, a Piper Arrow.
      Illegitimus non carborundus!

Comment

I don't want to paint pilots with a broad brush but in our county we are so close to O'Hare which is the big base for United. We have several thousand commerical pilots living here. I have heard maybe close to seven or eight thousand. 75% are jerks. They think they are special and don't need to play by the rules. Since they only work 80 hours a month and earn about $200,000, and have a life style that most are envious of they think everyone else is crap. They kind of remind me of cocky LAWYERS.

We had a pilot show up in court, in full Capt uniform to fight a speeding ticket. His arguement was based upon the fact that he flies a multi milion dollar 747 aircraft loaded with people at high speeds so he is capable of handling it. RIGHT.