Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What made you pick your forum nick name?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What made you pick your forum nick name?

I just wonder, that's all. Some of them I can understand, like FlaLawDog, that's obvious, or SGT Dave etc, but what the heck does Jim Burnes mean? (Just kidding Jim)

No really, some of the names give no meaning as to who or what you are. And I don't suggest that they should, but I'm just curious.

ftrphxcop, you go girl! What the heck does your name mean? Stone, did you leave a 'd' of the end if yours?

WonderWoman, now that's an interesting name! And of course I knew what a Zamboni was because of a Dallas Stars tv ad.

Mine is obvious. My name is Mike and I'm incarcerated, I mean I live in Texas.

So, if I'm not being too personal, what does it mean?

Mine is obvious. I'm a Police Web Developer. It's something I do on the side and it's only volunteer. My day job is a Web Developer.
    FREE Website Development for Law Enforcement
    <a href="http://police-websites.org" target="_blank">http://police-websites.org</a>

Comment

I'll have to plead the 5th on this.

Comment

I got mine with my first department. You see....I have some 'neat' TOYZ, and love to play with them on the range at every opportunity. 'Cides....'Shooter' sure beat the alternative: 'Rambo...'
        "When you guys get home and face an anti-war protester, look him in the eyes and shake his hand. Then, wink at his girlfriend, because she knows she's dating a *****."
        -Commanding General, 1st Marine Division

Comment

Well, when I was a wee thing, I liked to sing and make up songs...so my gramps says - he called me Piper and it stuck.

Doesn't that just give you warm fuzzies inside?

Cheers,
          Piper

Comment

Hey! This IS my real name!!

Comment

Well, I spreche a little Deutsch, and I'm an Explorer...I guess I was a little bored.