300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• good enough?

I am so critical of myself and my artwork when I compare it to others' work.

Please tell me what you think. Honesty please This is a portrait of my cat "Gina". I just finished it today. It took about 4 hours work.

http://www.homestead.com/lejourbr/files/ginaport.jpg
    "It is easier for a king to have a lie believed than a beggar to spread the truth."---Robert Strecker

Very nice

It reminds me of some of my late Father's artwork.

He didn't think he was very good either. I'll have to shoot some digital pics of his paintings one of these days.

Personally, I'd like to see more examples....
    Optimistic pessimist: Hope for the best, but expect the worst.

Jack

[email protected]

Comment

Well...it DOES look like a cat.
      Seriously....as a former Art teacher, I like it. Personally, I've always envied people that can PAINT....and have the finished piece look so nice. I chose to concentrate on pen and inks and charcoals.

Again. Nice work. [Wink]
      "When you guys get home and face an anti-war protester, look him in the eyes and shake his hand. Then, wink at his girlfriend, because she knows she's dating a *****."
      -Commanding General, 1st Marine Division

Comment

Tis beautiful!

Comment

Thank you everyone, i appreciate it
          "It is easier for a king to have a lie believed than a beggar to spread the truth."---Robert Strecker

Comment

It Gorgeous! I use many mediums. If you'd like to see some of my art work, go to http://www.picturetrails.com/janie2
            I do some watercoloring but I favor graphite.
            You did a wonderful job!

[ 01-07-2003, 08:32 PM: Message edited by: Mitzi ]

Comment

Beautiful! You are very talented!

Comment

It's very pretty. I would like a copy with a cobalt blue background.
                "But if it be a sin to covet honor, I am the most offending soul alive." from Henry V, by Wm. Shakespeare

Comment