Cops being deprived of carrying guns... on duty

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cops being deprived of carrying guns... on duty

Hypothetically speaking only of course. As liberal as this nation has become or will become do you think there will ever be a time when cops won't be allowed to carry guns?

I am writing this and laughing because I can see some liberal law makers actually making up a bill to do this stating reasons such as if cops don't have guns then criminals won't.

I (if I was a police officer) would quit because it would be to dangerous. What would you guys do and do you think some lawmakers would try doing something like this?

I think there might be some fringe lawmakers that might think about this, but in no way do I think anything of such will ever be passed.

If the citizens have the right to bear arms, so do the people protecting the citizens.

Comment

Something the fringe lawmakers would have to consider.....

There is a legal action called 'failure to train and properly equip'.....agencies have lost more than a few $$$$$ behind this type of legal action......
      The posts on this forum by this poster are of his personal opinion, and his personal opinion alone

"Politicians are like diapers. They need to be changed often and for the same reason"

"We fight not for glory; nor for wealth; nor honor, but only and alone we fight for freedom, which no good man surrenders but with his life"

Comment

Originally posted by kylet123 View Post
        I think there might be some fringe lawmakers that might think about this, but in no way do I think anything of such will ever be passed.

If the citizens have the right to bear arms, so do the people protecting the citizens.