300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Salvia

I work in a hospital and a few paramedics told me about this stuff sometime ago but they just ran a story on FOX news. I guess it is smoked like Marijuana but you get the effects of LSD. Yet this drug is completely legal and can be ordered off of the internet.

Here is a youtube video of some idiot losing his mind:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DS4tvvFNIns

And a Wiki article with some alleged facts:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salvia_divinorum

Anyone ever had to deal with anyone on this crap?

CrossFit

RossTraining

you cant buy it in va anymore. maybe unless you find it online? they are doing away with it ASAP...atleast thats what i know from around here
    dubbed code name: Alien #69

Comment

Hmmm... i think i'm growing that in my yard... better go check

(BTW - i grow many herbs)

Comment

Still legal in WI

Comment

Felony in Illinois now.
          son, if you keep this up, soon you'll inherit the family mullet!

Comment

Originally posted by djblank87 View Post
            I work in a hospital and a few paramedics told me about this stuff sometime ago but they just ran a story on FOX news. I guess it is smoked like Marijuana but you get the effects of LSD. Yet this drug is completely legal and can be ordered off of the internet.

Here is a youtube video of some ***hat losing his mind:
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DS4tvvFNIns

And a Wiki article with some alleged facts:
            http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salvia_divinorum

Anyone ever had to deal with anyone on this crap?
            Well as you can see from the vid, the effects wear off very quickly, the guy was pretty much back to normal within a few minutes. For this reason the police are unlikely to encounter someone under the influence; even with the quickest response to a 911 call, responding officers would be dealing with a more or less coherent person saying "what the hell just happened"