300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• *rant*

Alright, I ride sportbikes. I have been riding for a little over seven years at this point. I ride normal because I dont like putting myself at risk or others at risk. If I feel like being a jerk, I pay my $150 and go off to the race track.

But I use a local sportbike forum and the people on there are REALLY beginning to tick me off.....

They run from the cops, and then complain that the police give them a hard time.

They fold their plates up so they cant be seen, no license plate lights, place them vertical etc., and then complain when they get pulled over for not having their plate the right way.

They ride like jerks and then say that their behavior effects no one but them. They dont realize that when theyre using public roadways, their actions DO effect other people.

Basically, they have the mentality that the cops are always 'out to get them'.

Each time they get pulled over for something they apparently feel that they need to post up about it and then it turns into a 'poor, pity me' thread and then into a bash the 'evil police' thread.

They feel that if cities were to give them their own 'stunt park/race park' that that would solve ALL the problems.

That if laws such as 'do a wheelie lose your license' are enacted, that this causes people to run so laws such as this shouldnt exist and they shoud be able to do wheelies or anything else whenever they want.

And the list goes on and on.....this is all I can think of right now. Im just getting tired of the attitude.....the site used to be full of grown ups with more grown up attitudes, but now these younger highschool-ish people have swarmed the site and totally ruined it....

Sigh....RANT over.
    'Evil always wins when Good does nothing'-Anonymous

Originally posted by cbr600_kitty View Post
    Basically, they have the mentality that the cops are always 'out to get them'.
    I would too if I were always doing something wrong