300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How come NYPD doesn't give days off?

So my husband has graduated from the academy a little over a year now. Everything was great up until 5 months ago when all of a sudden he is working 7 days straight ever since. We have 2 small children who miss their father. When is this supposed to stop and he starts getting his RDO again?

Do you nag him alot? Complain about everything? Do you whine about him being gone all the time, while simultaneously swiping his credit card? Does he have a girlfriend?

These are all common reasons why guys hide out at work. Might not have anything at all to do with the job itself.
    I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

They tend to use rookies for ordered OT a lot. A rookies hourly rate is a lot lower than a veteran. Rookies also tend to follow orders to the letter as opposed to a cagey veteran.

Comment

Originally posted by reils49 View Post
        Do you nag him alot? Complain about everything? Do you whine about him being gone all the time, while simultaneously swiping his credit card? Does he have a girlfriend?

These are all common reasons why guys hide out at work. Might not have anything at all to do with the job itself.

Is that what happened to you? Did your partner start doing these things to you? Sorry to hear that.

How come NYPD doesn't give days off?

Today, 09:48 AM
        So my husband has graduated from the academy a little over a year now. Everything was great up until 5 months ago when all of a sudden he is working 7 days straight ever since. We have 2 small children who miss their father. When is this supposed to stop and he starts getting his RDO again?