300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jealous Wife

Well, I'm not sure if this is the right forum, or if it's even a problem, but it's driving me insane.

I have been a police officer for 13 years, and am one of my departments Field Training Officers. One of our recruits, we'll call her 'Karen', has been field training with me. I treat her the same as well as the other recruits. One day, my wife and my son were at a playground and I decided to stop by and say hi. As soon as we pulled up I saw my wife giving me the dreaded 'evil eye'. Not knowing what I did, and not wanting to provoke anything I just ignored it. I introduced my wife and my son to my recruit, and we left.

Well, over the course of the next few days my wife just wasn't acting right. After much insistance she finally said, "I didn't know you had such a cute recruit.' Everyday, she calls me to see what 'Karen' is doing. We had a person call my house by mistake (wrong number), and my wife saw the name and number on the caller ID. She asked me if this was Karen's number, and when I said no, she called the number on the caller ID and asked for Karen!!!! She has even called up one of our office clerks to see if I have been 'acting strange' around the PD!!!! I love my wife dearly. I have never cheated on her, or given her a reason to think I'd be cheating, but I am slowly going insane over this. Fortunately, Karen is almost done with training, and she'll be assigned to a different shift. I just don't want this to be an issue in the future, espically with another female recruit.

If I had this same situation I would sit down my significant other, and explain to them as TO WHY this particular recruit is with me, and then try to explain to her the duties and responsibilities of being a FTO.

Comment