Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• It's My first time ever dating a cop...

I was hesitant at first. I've always grown up believing cops are a little crazy, violent, and are emotionally disturbed. But I met this cop and I like him. He's been in LE for over 20 years (is a sargeant). He's divorced, has no children.He is honest, polite, thoughtful...But he complains about his job. He even complains on his days off about being bored to death. I offer suggestions, ask him what he likes to do, etc, but he says, "I;ve heard that before, not interested.." He's also pretty negative about things. He's an easy going guy. Very sweet, funny..I 'm just concerned his negative vibes will make me miserable and depress me.
    Does anyone have advice on how to deal with this?

Posting a photo of yourself would help us advise you further.....

Just sayin.
    sigpic

Comment

First off, his attitude should not be able to make you negative or depressed. I mean you decide what your attitude is, not him. If you feel like you cant handle it, you probably shouldnt date him. 20 years in LE, hes seen more then you could imagine, so Im sure he has alot of negative to sift through. Unfortuantely to many good officers take that stuff home with them. Most cops are adrenaline junkies, is there something like that you could plan for him, maybe go carts or something fun. Something that does not give him time to sit around and think about it. Also instead of asking, just plan something and take him to do it.
      Also I wouldnt be to concerned about him complaining about his job if its "normal" complaints that most people have about their jobs. I LOVE my job in dispatch and patrol, and I complain about things still. I think thats common in all types of work.