Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crash report

Post Deleted
    Last edited by BNWSHSU2017; 02-06-2018, 11:49 AM.

Originally posted by BNWSHSU2017 View Post
    Is a crash report attached to the vehicle or the registered owners drivers license?

If crashed car is found (rural area) and no driver, what happens next?

Hmmm.... Would this question have anything to do with your other thread?

https://forum.officer.com/forum/publ...se-of-accident

Originally posted by BNWSHSU2017
    I have set up my whole life to be a police officer. I graduated from SHSU in 3 years so I would be able to get into a department and an academy as soon as possible. And three months before I gradated college, I was placed in my vehicle while black out drunk, and told to drive home from a lagoon in the woods. I obviously wrecked my car. My "friends" pulled me from the vehicle, took me to someones house to get cleaned up. I had a major concussion and was very lucky to step away from the accident. My problem, yes I drove while drunk, but I had so little say in the matter and remember little to none of the night that I honesty dont know what to say or how to even bring it up. Any and all comments, help, tough truths will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Comment

Originally posted by BNWSHSU2017 View Post
      Is a crash report attached to the vehicle or the registered owners drivers license?
      In the age of computers, both... also insurance claim records. The crash will appear on the driver's record, and list whether it was Fatal, Injury, Property Damage Only, or Non-Contact.

The vehicle ownership history, like what is available through Carfax, is also out there. A similar website is called AutoCheck

If crashed car is found (rural area) and no driver, what happens next?