300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Smooth Traffic stop

I'm a new driver and I suspect that sometime or another I will get pulled over. If this is the case I was probably doing something wrong. What is the best way to deal with a traffic stop from my perspective? Drivers Ed didn

First off if and when you get stopped just relax don't act nervous or suspicious. Second tell the officer your registration is in your glove box and then reach for it, do the same if you license (tell the officer where it is then reach for it.) Third don't carry weapons in your glove box!!

Comment

Question: Sir, may I see your Drivers License, Registration and proof of insurance.

Your Answer: Yes, My Drivers License is in my wallet in my back pocket, my registration and insurance is in my glove compartment. (as you are reaching for them)

Keep your hands on the steering wheel so the officer can see them when he is approaching the car.. Turn off your motor and radio.

Always roll down your window, if you have power windows and one officer is approaching from each side, roll them both down.

Just be honest, and polite and you will be just fine. We love HONEST people and will even (sometimes) let you go if you are honest. Ignorance and lies get you a ticket everytime.

Cops are people too !!!! just remember that we put our pants on one leg at a time just like you do.

Comment

Yup good advice.

Some more good advice from chris rock, on how not to get your *** kicked by the police at traffic stops.

1. Be polite, keep your hands on the steering wheel.

2. Don't drive with crazy friends.

3. Make sure you know who your friends are and make sure they aren't carring anything illegal.

4. Leave angry wives/girlfriends at home.

5. Turn your radio down.

6. If the police have to come get you, they are bringing an *** kicking with them.

I love that video clip.
        Illegitimi non carborundum - Don't let the bastards grind you down.

Comment