300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

I work at a medium sized department along the corridor of a couple of highly trafficked freeways, and will be starting to look at commercial vehicles for interdiction enforcement. I am writing to the group to see if they would be willing to share some of their favorite commercial vehicle code violations.

Thank you in advance.

I took a weeklong class 2 years ago called Commercial Vehicle Criminal Interdiction. It was a very good class, with a lot of information. I would strongly suggest it to anyone interested in the topic. However it's sensitive material and as such they take OpSec seriously.
    I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

Originally posted by FutureBlu View Post
      I work at a medium sized department along the corridor of a couple of highly trafficked freeways, and will be starting to look at commercial vehicles for interdiction enforcement. I am writing to the group to see if they would be willing to share some of their favorite commercial vehicle code violations.

Thank you in advance.
      get with your state MVE guys.......................they are fun to work with when dealing with a Commercial Vehicle driver that needs adjusted
      Last edited by Iowa #1603; 06-18-2014, 09:55 PM.
      Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

Some of the simply ones. For example:

-Wrong Class Driver License (Class A truck with Class B Driver License)

-No or expired medical certificate

-Expired registration on truck tractor and/or trailer

-Overweight violation

Comment

Originally posted by Iowa #1603 View Post