300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about traffic stop

During a traffic stop, would a police officer be able to get your place of employment by running your name and vehicle information through their on-board computer (MDS),

If i work in Law Enforcement, would the police officer know this by accessing my name via the station computer?

Ill run this through my buddies, but maybe u can answer it first?

Just curious.
    Last edited by Future Shield; 09-13-2008, 11:52 AM.
    “One person can make a difference and every person should try.” JFKsigpic

Becasue since 9/11 and the patriot act, nothing is considered off limits anymore.
    Any patrol men out there?

Comment

Originally posted by Future Shield View Post
      During a traffic stop, would a police officer be able to get your place of employment by running your name and vehicle information through their on-board computer (MDS),

If i work in Law Enforcement, would the police officer know this by accessing my name via the station computer?

Ill run this through my buddies, but maybe u can answer it first?

Just curious.
      This info will not come up on a DL check via a traffic stop. An arrest is a different story, as most arrest reports ask for phone #'s, ss#'s, identifying marks (tattoos, etc), and other personal information. Normally you will have to get this info from the jail/police dept. Even NCIC criminal histories will only bring up identifying marks and criminal arrests/convictions. They will rarely pull up further unless extenuating circumstances exist (i.e. threat to law enforcement, wanted info, suicidal, mental illness issues).
      I'm 10-8 like a shark in a sea of crime..

Comment

Out here we can even tell you what you ate for breakfast, your high school GPA and the name of your first girlfriend's current husband