300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Conditional Offers

Okay, I am asking this question because I am anxious. I am in the hiring process with AZ DPS. I have completed everything successfully. I scored very high on my oral boards and written.I am as healthy as an ox and I am not crazy! LOL. I recieved a conditional offer before I took my poly, which I passed. I am now having my background done which,with DPS is the last step they take. I have never been arrested, I have had two traffic tickets, the last of which was 6 years ago. Never touched a drug in my life. I own my own home, both of my cars are paid for and my credit is in the high 700's. I have an Associates Degree in Business and am working on my Bachelors. I have a steady work history and am at my current job for almost three years. I speak a second language as well. (Portuguese) Not too needed here but is close enough to Spanish that I can communicate quite well in Spanish. Anyway, I have solid references, two of which are LEOs and one is in the academy. Is there anything else they look for? Does everything look good to those of you that have done backgrounds? What do conditional offers mean? They said that if I pass my background and medical and psyc and poly then they would hire me. I know I passed all of those. I guess I am just anxious is all. You all have been through this fun waiting game. I will be going from a job I hate to a job I love and that makes the wait all that much harder. Thanks for everyone's input.
    -Protect human life and property by enforcing
    state laws, deterring criminal activity, assuring the safety of the motoring public on Arizona’s
    highways and providing vital scientific, technical and operational support to other criminal
    justice agencies.