300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Odd's of getting hired into state patrol

I really want to go into the Wisconsin State Patrol but I'm scared to apply and not get accepted as it will show if I look for other departments. I have a bachelor's right now and a clean record. I've heard 1,000 apply and only 20 get in. Is there any way of increasing my chances or will I need a master's to have a chance?

EDIT: I also well exceed the PT test
    Last edited by Pandorox120; 07-15-2021, 07:20 PM.

Originally posted by Pandorox120 View Post
    I really want to go into the Wisconsin State Patrol but I'm scared to apply and not get accepted as it will show if I look for other departments. I have a bachelor's right now and a clean record. I've heard 1,000 apply and only 20 get in. Is there any way of increasing my chances or will I need a master's to have a chance?

Every agency will know of every other agency that you have applied to, but they're not gonna judge you poorly just because you applied somewhere else first.

A lot of people apply for law enforcement positions, but few have what it takes.

You don't need a masters degree.

Comment

Originally posted by Aidokea View Post
      A lot of people apply for law enforcement positions, but few have what it takes.
      When you say this what do you mean by it? Do people usually lack, mentally, scholarly, physically? It's been my dream to become a state trooper, I just want to be as qualified as possible when I apply. I've also heard it's easier to go into a local department first, then once I get some experience under my belt I should apply for a state position.

Comment

When you say this what do you mean by it? Do people usually lack, mentally, scholarly, physically?