Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

BI question (this is not a "will this stop me from being a LEO" thread)

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BI question (this is not a "will this stop me from being a LEO" thread)

Im still in my first year of university, so i havent had alot of experience with aplication process. I presume that in your aplication you are required to list ALL employers. Will the agency call all of them? I have moved around alot internationally and have had alot of jobs (2 jobs in Chicago, three jobs in New Zealand).

I left all my jobs on good terms with the employer except for one, which i resigned from (wasn't dismissed).

Simply, how much emphasis is placed on previous work references? Is it possible that an agency will want to talk to my mcdonalds manager from 5 years ago, and the farmer who i helped out for 1 month?

Originally posted by nibroc View Post
    Im still in my first year of university, so i havent had alot of experience with aplication process. I presume that in your aplication you are required to list ALL employers. Will the agency call all of them? I have moved around alot internationally and have had alot of jobs (2 jobs in Chicago, three jobs in New Zealand).

I left all my jobs on good terms with the employer except for one, which i resigned from (wasn't dismissed).

Simply, how much emphasis is placed on previous work references? Is it possible that an agency will want to talk to my mcdonalds manager from 5 years ago, and the farmer who i helped out for 1 month?