Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Active Duty Military Police. Transitioning Tips/Plan development.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Active Duty Military Police. Transitioning Tips/Plan development.

Currently Active Duty Military Police coming up to my ETS come 2022. My goal was to gain as much law enforcement experience while I am in and transition out to civilian law enforcement. I’m 24 years old, and just looking for some information that’s not on department websites. I will relocate ANYWHERE to have a chance. Any advice is welcome!

Some states or departments will count your MP experience as “law enforcement” experience.... most won’t.

The biggest thing in LE now isn’t pay or benefits... its community support of police, and department support of officers.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

Originally posted by tanksoldier View Post
      Some states or departments will count your MP experience as “law enforcement” experience.... most won’t.

The biggest thing in LE now isn’t pay or benefits... its community support of police, and department support of officers.
      thank you for this information! My heart is dedicated to law enforcement, and that is the biggest factor of me getting out! Only getting to dig into law enforcement a few months out of the year (with the rest being in the field Military environment) is not how I wish to spend the years, I want to do my job every day if that makes sense. Do you know what states/departments allow experience transfer? I have NO issues going through an entire academy because the fields are entirely different but would love to see options.

Comment

Unsolicited OPSEC advice: