300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another DQ Question

Hey I take Comudin medication to thin my blood, do you guys thinks that will DQ me from the process. Back in 2000 I got a blood clot in my leg and was put on this medication on a temp. basis. The doctor then took stopped the medication about 6 month later and I did fine for about 2 years and then I got another blood clot which went to my lung (week in the hospital). And I was advised to stay on 5mg a day for the rest of my life to prevent me from getting anymore clots... I spoke to my doctor and he doesn't believe that this would stop me from effectively doing my job (I am a probation officer in NC). I was just wondering if you guys think this is something that would dq me, I am in the process of submitting applications and I was just curious what some of you guys thought... Thanks

jt
    Last edited by jayte184; 12-13-2008, 11:23 AM.

Originally posted by jayte184 View Post
    Hey I take Comudin medication to thin my blood, do you guys thinks that will DQ me from the process. Back in 2000 I got a blood clot in my leg and was put on this medication on a temp. basis. The doctor then took stopped the medication about 6 month later and I did fine for about 2 years and then I got another blood clot which went to my lung (week in the hospital). And I was advised to stay on 5mg a day for the rest of my life to prevent me from getting anymore clots... I spoke to my doctor and he doesn't believe that this would stop me from effectively doing my job (I am a probation officer in Piitsburgh House Arrest). I was just wondering if you guys think this is something that would dq me, I am in the process of submitting applications and I was just curious what some of you guys thought... Thanks

jt