300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Failed Polygraph...Devastated!

Just had my first poly I was coming from out of state. I dont have to much more money to be flying to a different state, but I really wanted this job. I told these guys every bad thing I have ever done including drugs. My background is super clean Im ex military. The detective was my best friend at first, after the test he left the room came back in yelling I was a liar! Said I lied about how many times Ive done drugs... now I told them how many times I think I have done drugs and Im never gonna change my story because its the truth! This is really horrible I knew I couldn't beat a lie detector thats why I told them everything. Not sure what to do now, I have two other applications processing right now, and I have to tell them I failed a polygraph Im ****ed off.

Did he tell you that you failed? Maybe he was just trying to get you to divulge more information.
    R.I.P. Officer Wayne McLaughlin

Comment

He showed me the graph and said how am I suppose to present this to your BI. Oh ya he also said (after the test) " by the way those breathing techniques you read about dont help you" I was like what are you talking about haha. Im not sure if I failed or what he just said you would have been one of the best canidates for the job, but I have to present this to the BI, so basically I failed.
      Last edited by blackwaterops; 06-05-2007, 03:42 PM.

Comment

Devastated

I feel that I'm missing something here, but don't want to speculate. That won't help you. What happens in most cases involving a "questionable" response, is that the examiner will give you an opportunity to explain the answer. I'm hoping that Detector AZ might pick up on your post, and offer you some more insights into your situation.

Comment