300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Command Staff Interview?

I have a Command Staff Interview on Monday. How does this compare to what you experience during the Oral Boards? What type of questions are common? This is my first time going through the process so I am not quite sure what to expect. If you've gone through one, or if you have sat on one, please give me an idea.
    APD

POST- Passed
    ORPAT- Passed
    Oral Board- Passed
    Command Staff Interview- Passed
    Background- Working on it
    Psych- ??
    Physical- ??

Command Staff Interview

Originally posted by mpitcher View Post
    I have a Command Staff Interview on Monday. How does this compare to what you experience during the Oral Boards? What type of questions are common? This is my first time going through the process so I am not quite sure what to expect. If you've gone through one, or if you have sat on one, please give me an idea.
    Obviously, I can't address your question specifically. In general, a Command Staff interview will be much the same as an Oral Board. Like an Oral Board, it will serve two essential purposes. Provide you with an opportunity to sell yourself to the Department. Give the Department an opportunity to take a look at you. You will want to put your best foot forward. That means suit and tie, clean shaven, neat haircut, shoes shined, nails trimmed and clean. You'll probably be asked why you're interested in being a Police Officer. What are your most positive traits?, and the list goes on. Answer confidently, but not arrogantly. Look you questioner in the eye, and when you reply, make eye contact with each member of the board. Good luck.

Comment